H.E.L.M. and SPR

Helping * Enabling * Leading the Mission

20/20 Vision

  • A transformed community and church.
  • A Holy Spirit community of Christ followers, connecting through vibrant worship, growing in small groups, serving others like Jesus.
  • Excellent Children and Youth Ministries.
  • The Lead Followers will be the H.E.L.M., twelve lay leaders with the Lead Pastor,
    who are responsible for spiritual and administrative direction.
  • Click here for PDF version of 20/20 vision

Leader Selection Process

  • Ask God what God wants you to do for the Kingdom in the next three years.
  • Submit S.H.A.P.E.  and H.E.L.M. Covenant to pastor and nominating team.
  • Pray for discernment for the Nominations Team & the Lead Pastor.                                
H.E.L.M. Members 2018

Carpenter, Barry (Ex Officio Lead Pastor)  
Cheney, Mike (Chair of Finance) 
Dahlman, Matt 
Dokken, Dave (Chair of Trustees) 
Fanto, Jeff 
Floore, Gene 
Kleppinger, Mari 
, Connie, (Chair of HELM) 
Liufau, Jim (Lay Leader
Morrow, Dave (Chair of SPR) 
Shoults, Mike 
Wasson, Chip 

, Bud (Ex Officio COO) 
Wilson, Cindy 

Staff Parish Relations 2018

Adams, Richard
Christensen, Dick
Gay, Ken
Liufau, Dottie
Moody, Jim
Pope, John
Shoults, Michael (Chairman)
Taylor, Katie
Traughber, Sam

Please contact



© 2018 Destin United Methodist Church   |   200 Beach Drive, Destin, FL US 32541