Dinner is Served! - Monday's @6:00PMCelebrate Recovery

Lay Committees

Helping * Enabling * Leading the Mission

20/20 Vision

  • A transformed community and church.
  • A Holy Spirit community of Christ followers, connecting through vibrant worship, growing in small groups, serving others like Jesus.
  • Excellent Children and Youth Ministries.
  • The Lead Followers will be the H.E.L.M., twelve Lay Leaders with the Lead Pastor,
    who are responsible for spiritual and administrative direction.

Leader Selection Process

  • Ask God what God wants you to do for the Kingdom in the next three years.
  • Submit S.H.A.P.E.  and H.E.L.M. Covenant to Lead Pastor and Nominating Team.
  • Pray for discernment for the Nominations Team & the Lead Pastor.
H.E.L.M. Members 2022

Carter, Jason (Chair of HELM)
Ferguson, Janice (Lay Leader)
Newton, Allen (Lead Pastor)
Walden, Gary (Lay Delegate to Annual Conference)
Baucom, Bob
Cheney, Mike
Cray, John
Cox, Roger (Treasurer)
Roof, Patty (UMW Rep)
Green, Tara
Lee, Connie (Chair of SPR)
Liufau, Jim (Chair of Trustees)
Morrow, Suzanne
Northern, Erik
Parker, Scott (Chair of Finance)
Shoults, Mike
Taff, Barry

Staff Parish Relations 2022

Lee, Connie (Chair)
Cole, Cindy
Cooper, Glenn
Creel, Pam
Eliason, Duke
Lyerly, Robert
Miller, Jerry
Stroup, Mitzi
Wasson, Chip

Finance Committee 2022

Parker, Scott (Chair)
Arnold, Susan
Banks, Steve
Brechin, Jim
Davenport, Lora
Cox, Roger (Treasurer)
Gregory, Brian
Morrow, Dave

Trustees Committee 2022

Liufau, Jim (Chair)
Cassell, Charles
Northern, Stephanie
Sellers, Kim
Samples, Jeanene
Spears, JT
Shoults, Mike
Walden, Gary
Windes, Mary Anne

Nominating Committee 2022

Newton, Allen (Chair)
Adams, Rich
Banks, Donna
Dahlman, Matt
Hartman, Jill
Luttrell, Susan
Parmer, Penny
Stiles, Donna
Walden, Marsha
Wiseman, Omar

If you have any questions, please email